Suds, please



tina, originally uploaded by jo ann santangelo.

I was getting off the train, actually running between classes at ICP- to get some b/w film at Calumet on 22nd street in Manhattan – when I saw Tina sitting there- crying. I asked her if she was ok and then offered her some money, instead of accepting it she asked me if I wouldn’t mind going to buy her some soap and shampoo for her children.- Sure, so I ran to Duane Reade- picked up the requested soap, shampoo and some snacks.

This was taken after I returned.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in street. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

