black and white world?

The other evening I returned to a place  that I love, my one-time sanctuary that I have abandoned for way too long – The Dark Room! I was reminded that I love and am living in a black and white world.

When I walk down that street in my neighborhood of Bed-Stuy Brooklyn after growing up in The North End of Boston that was once populated by mostly Italian-American’s -now not only am I minority- I’m the gentrification.

On the platform of the A train

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in Bed Stuy, brooklyn, subway and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

