Take a journey on my saddle

Last night was picture perfect weather for a 4 hour bike ride from Brooklyn to Manhattan. Before I left I took Iso on a walk to Crown Heights to pick up our weekly CSA veggies!

Walking back home, this image is why I love living on our block.

I started my ride on my usual route- down Bedford Ave in Bed Stuy continuing thru Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

From Bedford Ave, I turned onto the Williamsburg Bridge to Manhattan.

Welcome to Delancey Street, Manhattan.

After making a pit stop at Bed, Bath and Beyond in Midtown to buy a salad spinner for my lady, I journeyed over to my favorite Slice of New York City spot.

A night in Manhattan wouldn’t be complete without a quick ride on Christopher Street.

Homeward bound back on the Williamsburg Bridge to Brooklyn.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in Bed Stuy, brooklyn, Christopher Street, manhattan, portraits, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take a journey on my saddle

  1. Great post! – really like photo of the bike between the cars.

Leave a Reply

