The Books are in!

Yesterday I picked up a box of 100 copies of Proud To Serve, printed and bound at Conveyor Print Space in Hoboken, NJ.

You can order your signed-limited edition copy online here.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in portraits, proud to serve and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Books are in!

  1. Ali says:

    Hey, I’m Ali. I don’t know if you’d remember me because you’ve clearly met a whole lot of people on your fantastic awesome amazing trip, but I’m the girl from that picture you took in San Francisco with the pipe. We met in the bushes as I was sneakily getting stoned haha. But anyways, that night when I got home, I looked up that website address you wrote down and started looking through all the pictures you’d taken and read everything you wrote. Well shit that sounds creepy..but its not! I promise! I’m not creepy..hahah.
    Okay anyways, my point is that I kept looking back at your website and looking through all the pictures and like..I don’t really know how to say it other then just like..wow. That shit was amazing. All the pictures, and how awesome of an adventure that must have been, and what you maybe subconsciously did for those Veterans. And then you made it all into a book?! Thats fucking awesome! I really really believe this’ll make a difference in all this “Don’t-Ask, Don’t-Tell” bullshit.
    So basically, congratulations, it’s kinda cool to know that my nose and lips and chin are a little teeny nugget buried in all of the awesomeness that is your book. : )

Leave a Reply

