Last and first of the year

It’s been almost one month since we arrived back in Austin. On New Year’s Eve (afternoon) I went out on a biking exploration of East Austin ( my old hood ) with no particular destination in mind. I dropped of Kay at Frank, parked the car at Progress and with my Nikon F100 slung over my shoulder, I hopped on Lynda.

What a perfect way to spend the last day of 2010. It was sunny, 70 degrees and I was biking around Austin taking pictures.

Prior to moving to Brooklyn in the fall of 2008 to attend school, this is what I did, I rode my bike daily and photographed the “unseen faces” of Austin. Which became my first photo essay “Austin Seen”

Now being back here, although Austin has changed and I’ve changed, we still fit.  A noticeable change: all the images won’t all be black and white.
(Last three images were taken on 1/1/11 at Barton Springs Pool)

I will try to update this blog more often (#resolution) and black and white images will be updated after they are processed, edited and scanned. Thanks for looking.

photo taken on my first night as a Pedicab Driver 11/17/06 (6th & Brazos)

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, phone images, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

