A look back: My last night as an Austin Pedicab Driver

From November 2006 until I moved to Brooklyn, NY in July of 2008, I drove a pedicab every weekend around downtown Austin! I was just looking through images on my back-up hard drive and came across these jpegs from my last night as a pedicab driver.  What an amazing fun, night! From what I can remember of that night, I didn’t do much riding, we were mostly at Love Joy’s! These images were shot at the shop where we hung out until the sun came up and then decided it was time for a swim in Barton Springs!

Andre filling us up!

Here comes the sun!

Forrest and his ride

Time to head to the Springs!

The best time for a ride on Congress Ave.

No better way to end the evening

I constantly photographed during the two years I worked as Pedicab Driver, check out the photos here:  Pedicab Portraits

Lynda and my cab at the shop before ACL 9/15/07

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, portraits, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

