Urban Decay

Yesterday, after I dropped Kay off, I found myself with three hours to kill before I had to go to the Hill Country Ride Kick-off Party! I wanted to go to Book People and Whole Foods, first I decided to head towards the castle. Instead of driving up to the top landing, I parked the car on Baylor Street and hiked up and around the platforms.  I’m so happy that I did! I have been to the castle a dozen times (which offers one of the best views of the Austin skyline) but never experienced the lower abandoned concrete platforms.
These three images were taken in the Whole Foods parking lot.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, phone images, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

