The sun is shining, I’m riding

After what seemed like forever, it was only 4 days of rain,  yesterday the sun came out and I was able to go on a nice 16 mile bike ride to Mt. Bonnell. Admittingly by total accident. I am new to riding around NW Austin, I’m an East Austin girl,  when I came to the fork in the road of either go up Shoal Creek or Hancock, I chose Hancock (my old street in Brooklyn), which led me up to some really nice hills overlooking Lake Austin, then to Balcones, then to Mt. Bonnell and the Bright Leaf Nature Preserve. I wish I had planned more time to explore the area, now that I know how to get there, I will surely be headed back.

These images were taken on Saturday, when we took our tree to be recycled at Zilker Park.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, phone images, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

