Austin, its good to be home

Today was a fun ride, a hey your my friend ride. After getting some work done in the morning, early afternoon, with the sun shining at 1:00pm I headed out on my bike. Not quite sure which route to take, which part of Austin I wanted to explore. I ended up heading east on the North Loop, I stopped to take a picture of the Austin State Hospital Cemetery,that’s when along two pedicab buddies, first Andrew, then Josh. It was a mini-reunion, I haven’t seen either of them since I left for Brooklyn in 2008.  After chatting, I zipped through the UT campus towards downtown via Red River, then I went west up 6th Street until I hit Mopac, turned around and headed east on  5th Street and back along the tracks near Austin Music Hall. From there I cut back through the Warehouse District, where I bumped into my third, “it’s been a long time” friend, DJ, Gerald Digg. After chatting and reconnecting, I headed up Lavaca to Guadalupe working my way back home.

Today’s ride = 21.06 miles, click here to see my route via runkeeper

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in street. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

