To Shake it or Hipstamatic it?

I’m experimenting with which Iphone photo app I like the best Shake it Photo or Hipstamatic? Or are both great and it depends on the situation?  I am partial to Shakeit,  but is it because it is the app I’ve used the most? Yesterday on my bike ride, I switched between the two apps.  My issue with Hipstamatic is maybe I haven’t found the right lens/film combo, what do you use? Shake it photo seems to also be more predictable.  Which Photography App do you use on your phone and why?

Do you like the Shake it images  (more square borders) or the Hipstamatic (last line for example)

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, phone images, portraits, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Shake it or Hipstamatic it?

  1. Lisa says:

    I use Shakeitphoto because it’s clearer, brighter, and gives my photos that pop that I love. I know that Hipstamatic is popular but it seems too gimmicky and grimy looking. I also don’t have the patience to try out all their filters… I think shakeitphoto wins my vote.

Leave a Reply

