You are a moving vehicle

Yesterday I had two meetings for two photo jobs (I got both!) , with an “arctic chill” headed to Austin, I wanted to take advantage of the last warm day here for awhile, so I rode 18 miles to and from the first meeting. On my way home, I decided to cut through the Capitol grounds, as I exited on 15th and Congress Ave, not looking behind me, I rode through the red light. Not a good idea with two State Troopers on bikes right behind me. “You are a moving vehicle and most obey all traffic laws.” Lucky for me they let me go with just a citation warning. Next time, $250 fine.

Can anyone tell me the name of this bird, walking across the street? I assumed it was a Buzzard? I saw him/her pecking at dead squirrel as I approached it walked away and flew up the tree. It watched me as I photographed. I was quick to snap and go, not wanting it to think I was prey competition…

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, portraits, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

