and it’s over, my final day of SXSW

Yesterday was an amazing day, I didn’t have to go downtown. I slept in, uploaded my images, edited, ate some food and then went over to our friends house for a BBQ and ate some more food and drank “good” beer. I think I’ve had enough Lone Star to last a lifetime, well at least a month. My legs have finally stopped aching, the blisters on the bottom of my feet will heal, another SXSW has ended. SXSW of the past for me, were burning leg muscles, a sore butt and a drawer of cash that made it all worth it.  Word is it was the most lucrative SXSW for Austin Pedicabbers and believe me they earned every dollar of it. You try peddling people around for 10-12 hours a day every day for 9+ days! This year,  I may have less money in my pocket, I am rich in pictures… Over the next few days I will be editing and posting the concert shots. Here is my last batch taken with my iPhone.

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, phone images, portraits, street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

