What I was doing between the hours of 7pm- 11pm on May 22, 2012

All images and video were shot on May 22, 2012 (my sister Jade’s 19th Birthday = I graduated from Winthrop High School Class of ’93, nineteen years ago today = you do the math.

It was a catch up day, my youngest brother Nick Santangelo, 22 – left after a week long visit. During the last 7 days I hiked, kayaked Town Lake, day and night swam (Krause and Barton Springs), biked and ate.

Night swimming at Barton Springs Pool: Heaven on Earth

and spent a day in the hospital, getting my first EKG, I/V and Cat Scan. Don’t worry I’m fine.

my first I/V

Needless to say, I didn’t get much work done last week.

After working from home all day and two trips ( Nick at 5:00am and Kay at 4:00pm) to the Austin Bergstrom Airport at 7:00pm it was quitting time.

The next four hours were spent: in a hammock, two walks with Iso (Ridgeway Dr, Crest Ave, Oakgrove Ave, Sol Wilson Ave back around to Ridgeway Dr)  biked to and ate at Whole Foods in between.

Also shoot most of these scenes with my Nikon F100 : stay tuned for scans of those…

This video was shot a1 11:39pm – Homewood Heights neighborhood, East Austin, Texas 78702

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in austin, daily life, phone images, portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

