Feb 10, 2013 One year later

Been awhile since my last post. What have been doing? Scanning, mostly. As some of you know, I take a lot of photos while I ride my bike around and Austin. As of 5 mins ago, I have 3,917 negatives scanned for Austin Seen, in progress dating back to October 15, 2006 in my Lightroom Catalog.

1,700  from 2013, 726 from 2012, 7 from 2011, 553 from 2007,  726 from 2006.

I still have about 1/2 of 2012 to scan and lots of 2011 and most of 2008. There is no instant visual gratification with analog photography, for me its all about the sound of the click of the shutter with the “I got it” feeling.

Today the editing portion began, spent most of it looking, rotating, adjusting exposures and starring selects.

Always looking for a second pair of eyes. Let me know if you would like a peek at my unedited catalog!

To get in the practice , habit of posting again, I am going to do a flashback, throwback when I have scanned images of the day in history.

February 10, 2013 |Town Lake (Lady Bird Lake) & Rainey Street |These four photos were taken on While K and I took a stroll on  after we had brunch at Bangers.

This building is now completed and occupied.

ImageImageImageImage

About Jo Ann Santangelo

Austin based freelance multimedia documentary photographer and storyteller.
This entry was posted in street and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

